championlesno.blogg.se

Ps4 increase speed
Ps4 increase speed








ps4 increase speed

In this guide to improving your PS4 download speed, we’ll give you some tips and methods on how to get better results in this field – and others that work for some people but may be nothing more than speculation.

ps4 increase speed

With games getting bigger and bigger, some exceeding 50GB, slow download speeds on PS4 are a real problem. So to speed up the process, he set a firewall rule on the router and blocked them.How to Improve PS4 Download Speed ​​- Slow Speed ​​SolutionsĪsks the owner of a PS4 what irritates you the most on your console and there’s a high probability of answering you which are the bad download speeds. To quote from Kotaku who also confirmed this tweak: "After running some tests, he found that his PS4's were downloading from some foreign servers. Recently manfightdragon shared a way to increase your PlayStation 4 download speed from 5 to 10 times faster by simply blocking some IP addresses in your router and rebooting your PS4 a few times with a PSN demo video below! After doing this, I saw my speeds increase over double, to around 23down/4up. DMZ and other custom things didn't help me, but you can also try those setups.Īfter doing this setup, turn off your PS4, wait 5-10 minutes, and recheck your connection speed on your PS4. I understand there are probably several different ways to do this, and several different setups, however, this worked for me. I haven't seen a thread like this, and searched and didn't find one, but if there has been one, I apologize, but hopefully this will help people who don't know about this.īasically, changing your primary and secondary DNS servers will usually give you speed a big increase. After searching Google, I did find a solution that actually has fixed my speeds. I'm aware several question-type threads about this have come up around here, but I have seen few solutions. A 2GB file would take around 40 minutes which is unacceptable, especially considering digital downloads becoming more popular. This lead to painstakingly slow downloads on my PS4. I would be getting 50down/4up on my PC, and around 8down/2up on my PS4.

ps4 increase speed

It takes 5-10 minutes to run and will then tell you the best DNS servers to use.Īfter buying my PS4 I noticed my connection speed was extremely slow compared to my connection on my PC and other devices. If it doesn't work, I'd recommending downloading Namebench, which is a program that checks for the best DNS server for your connection.

  • Select Wifi/LAN depending on what you use to connect.Ĩ.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 are a Google DNS server from what I understand, and using those has helped a ton of people with their speed, HOWEVER, those did NOT help me.
  • Update: How To Improve Connection Speed on PS4 Tutorial by RemoteSenses, to quote:










    Ps4 increase speed